Man In My Dreams

I was once a sleeping princess
And you were the man in my dreams
Been waiting for the time I’ll wake up and see you
And you will become my beau

You made me cry, you made me laugh
My inspiration for more than half of my life
I really thought you were “The One”
But someOne up there is leading me to a different one

I felt like you never see me at all
Even if you were my first fall
God knows the perfect timing
You started flirting when it is no longer my thing

The sleeping princess just woke up
And noticed that you were not there
And realized that the man in my dreams
Is no longer the man in my heart

Leave a Reply

